Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Young Professionals

Committee Leadership

Bruce Strickland
Timmons Group
Chair
(804) 200-6389 
bruce.strickland@timmons.com


Brandon Cooper
Greeley and Hansen
Vice Chair (Central VA Region)
(804) 572-6284
bcooper@greeley-hansen.com

Victoria Njuki
Hazen and Sawyer
Vice Chair (Eastern VA Region)
vnjuki@hazenandsawyer.com

Andrew King
Fairfax Water
Vice Chair (Northern VA Region)
(703) 267-2744
aking2@fairfaxwater.org


Ian Smith
Western VA Water Authority
Vice Chair (Southwest VA Region)
(540) 283-8272
Ian.smith@westernvawater.org


Allison Lee
Hazen and Sawyer
Vice Chair (WaterJAM) 
alee@hazenandsawyer.com


Dana Hargrove
Hazen and Sawyer
Board Liaison
(804) 545-5092
dhargrove@hazenandsawyer.com 

 

The Young Professionals Committee works to encourage active participation of the younger members of VWEA and VA AWWA. The committee plans events that are open to everyone, but are designed to draw interest and encourage active participation in the Associations. Through the work of the committee, the younger members from both organizations are provided with networking, leadership, mentorship, educational, and community service opportunities. The committee also works with the Membership Committee to help recruit members into both VWEA and VA AWWA by promoting the benefits of membership.

The committee consists of a Chair, appointed by the President, and five (5) Vice Chairs taking the leadership in the sub-committees:

Northern Virginia YP Committee
Central Virginia YP Committee (Richmond area)
Eastern Virginia YP Committee (Hampton Roads area)
Southwestern Virginia YP Committee (Roanoke Area)
WaterJAM YP Committee

Please feel free to contact any personnel displayed on the left if you have any questions or wish to get involved. We look forward to meeting you and helping you enrich your membership experience with VWEA and VA AWWA.

Click here to see the WEF Young Professionals Programs and to access the latest issue of YP Connections, produced by the WEF Students and Young Professionals Committee (SYPC).

 

  

Contact Us|About Us|How do I Join
P.O. Box 2324, Glen Allen, VA 23058-2324 | admin@vwea.org | (804) 332-5286

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal